Strength, weakness & mental health

I don’t think there is any weakness about asking for help when you are emotionaly drowned. It takes a lot of courage to be able to admit that you need help. I know that it is difficult and I felt ashamed of what I did when I tried to hurt myself. But the second time when I went back to the hospital and told them that I need help, they actually helped me. I found some strength inside of me and went there. I showed them that I am sick and I am ashamed of what I did but now I want some help to work on stuff. I want my life back again. It was a sign of weakness when I took those pills but I can’t blame myself for what I did because I was in a low mood. Borderline was taking all the place. I couldn’t think straight. After being hospitalized, I was able to reflect on my life and what I wanted to do with it. I chose to fight. I am a warrior and I am going to fight this battle. I don’t want to be surrounded by my mental illness anymore. I want to learn how to live and cope with it instead.

Leave a Reply

