Mistake

I am going to talk about making a mistake and growing up from it. 

One of of the mistake that I did was going to report my crime right away. You are wondering why. Because it was not the right time to do it. I was in shocked post trauma so my statement wasn’t very clear and the defense used it against me. I should have wait. But I didn’t know either. We are learning from the society how much it is important to report a crime right away. For me, it wasn’t. 

I grown from it because now I am using it as an exemple to help others. I know I can inspire others. Before reporting a crime, I know I will take time to reflect on it and write it down before I go the police.

Leave a Reply

