Nostalgia


Another coping skill that I love and want to share with you. I was not feeling very good today. Some anxiety was rising up and I was feeling down emotionally. First, I put my cleaning on hold and I had a big nap. I woke up a little better than before but still not the best. Second, I drank a chamomile tea then I cooked supper. My anxiety was gone but my mood was not very good. Third, when my man came home from work I went for 3 km walk. While I was walking, I was listening to some classic 90’s. Savage Garden was in my earphones and my mood started to get better. I felt a lot of nostalgia. Good memories from the 90’s were swirling around in my mind. I finally changed my mood and cleared my anxiety with good coping skills.

Leave a Reply

