Empowered

Today, Friday 17th, 2017, I saw my abuser. He did not see me because he was working. Yes, I had a little bit of anxiety. I also felt empowered. I felt stronger and smarter than ever. I do not care about him anymore because I moved on. I am proud of how I reacted. I managed my anxiety by using my own power. 

Today was my grand-father’s funeral. I did not go. I am far away from my parents’ home and I know that my mental health is fragile. I know my limits because I have boundaries in my life. The strength I felt today was from my grand-father. I knew it. He was right there beside me and he was holding my hand.

Leave a Reply

