Control & Power

img_4649

Today, I am in control of myself. I am dealing with a lot of stuff. But I know I can get through. I am working hard. I am in control of my emotions since i did the Day treatment Program in Halifax. I can named my feelings and my emotions. I have the power on my own self. No one can get it. I am stronger everyday and know how to put boundaries in my life. It is hard but I can do it. I do not want to be hurt anymore. I will not let anyone take control of my life. This is mine, only mine. Maybe my abuser had power on me that night but i have it back now and for always.

Leave a Reply

